

2022 VISAA Boys' Lacrosse Voting Committee

The (1) or (2) indicates the year of service to the committee. All members rotate off after two years of service.

There is always an odd number of coaches on the committee with careful attention paid to regional and divisional balance

4 D1 / 3 D2 Coaches

Regions - Central / North / West / East

Name	School	Division	Region
Andrew Stanley (2)	Collegiate	1	Central
Bo Perriello (2)	St. Anne's Belfield	1	West
Chip Phillip (1)	St. Stephen's & St Agnes	1	North
Ryan Tucker (1)	Norfolk Academy	1	East
T.W. Johnson (2)	NSA	2	East
Chris Cutler (1)	Trinity School at Meadowview	2	North
Jim Tyler (2)	Steward	2	Central / West

The committee will consider the following in their weekly polls.

- Head to head results
- Record against common opponents
- Strength of schedule
- Win-loss record

The voting committee will meet via conference call on 5/12/22 to set the fields. **Thursday, 5/12/22 will be the last day of competition considered in seeding the 2022 tournament.** In the event of weather impacting play on the final Thursday (as was the case in 2018), the Sports Chairs will coordinate with our

Liaison to the VISAA Exec Committee (Gary Leake) and Executive Director of VISAA (Dick Kemper) to create the scenario that best serves the interests of the most students.

They will consider the following in setting the field:

- Final poll
- Number of games played v. VISAA opponents in and out of division
- Results in conference tournament
- Strength of schedule
- Team travel